New Zealand squad set foot in Pakistan for historic tour

Server VIDEO 

play video

KARACHI: New Zealand squad on Thursday stepped foot in Pakistan to play a historic Test series in the country, which will roll into action from December 26 at National Bank Cricket Arena here.

A strong Blackcaps squad landed in the country early Thursday from Dubai, after departing from Auckland last night.

New Zealand will take on hosts Pakistan in two Tests in Karachi and Multan respectively under the leadership of their newly-appointed captain Tim Southee after Kane Williamson stepped down from the position earlier this month.

The Karachi Test, scheduled to commence on December 26, will mark the first Test between Pakistan and New Zealand on the former’s soil after 20 years.

It is pertinent to mention that England last toured Pakistan for a full-fledged tour back in 2002 when they played two Tests and three ODIs.

New Zealand Squad

Tim Southee (c), Michael Bracewell, Tom Blundell (wk), Devon Conway, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Glenn Phillips, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Neil Wagner, Kane Williamson, Will Young.

The post New Zealand squad set foot in Pakistan for historic tour appeared first on


Server Video 

play video

Comentarii :

Trimiteți un comentariu